How can we help you?

How do I recover a deleted worker record?

Follow

Deleting a Worker Record 

This article provides guidance on how to delete a worker record (employee, contractor, volunteer, incident, hazard, etc.) in enableHR and what to do if you have accidentally deleted a worker record.  Please note the process of recovering a deleted worker record may incur fees for the time taken by our Development team to restore the worker record.

 

How to delete a worker record? 

RECOMMENDATION:  Instead of deleting the worker record, we recommend that you instead change the "status" of the record to “non-current”.  This will ensure that the worker record is archived and can be easily found in ‘non-current’ search results and reports: How to archive a worker record (employee, contractor, etc.) 

If you still wish to delete the worker record, please follow this article on How to delete a record (employee, contractor, volunteer.) 

 

What if I accidentally delete a worker record? 

You can recover the worker record as per the below instructions.

 

Can I recover the deleted worker record? 

Yes, you can recover a deleted worker record using the two methods set out below - it all depends on how the worker was first input into enableHR, i.e. was the employee converted from a candidate or added directly into enableHR as an employee? 

Method 1

If the employee was converted from a candidate, please follow these steps:

1.  Search for the employee name under the "Candidates" tab.

2.  Click on the employee's name.

3.  Click on the link "Go to the new version".  This will bring you to the profile of the deleted record.

blobid0.png

4.  Change the status from "Deleted" to "Current".


blobid1.png

blobid2.png

 

Method 2

If the employee was not converted from a candidate and was simply added into the system as an employee, please follow these steps:

1.  Go to the "Reporting" module

2.  Generate the "User Activity Log Report" on the user who supposedly deleted the record with a wide enough date range.

3.  Locate the deleted record in the report.

4.  Click on the hyperlink to the deleted record.

5.  Change the status from "Deleted" to "Current".

If needed, enableHR can assist in recovering a large volume of worker records at an extra cost.  You will be provided with a quote and estimated time for completion for your approval prior to the commencement of the recovery process.

If this service is required, the types of information to provide to Client Experience is as follows:

  • What are the names of the deleted worker record/s?
  • What are the worker ID numbers for the deleted worker record/s?
  • Which user deleted the worker record/s and why?
  • Why is it important that the worker record/s are recovered?
     

Need help? 

Contact  Client Success for assistance. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments