When a person (eg Employee/Candidate/Volunteer) is sent a task/tasks from an eSS Checklist to complete but they are not yet an eSS User, they will first receive an email asking them to complete eSS Registration.
The user receives an email (See Image 1)
When the user clicks the link in the email, they are taken to an eSS Page (See Image 2)
When the user selects “I need a new account” they are taken to a page where they choose a password and are required to enter it twice (See Image 3)
When the user types their password twice and then selects “Save my password”, they are taken to the their eSS account (See Image 4)
When the user selects “view your homepage” they are taken to their homepage. Any active or unacknowledged Self Service messages will be displayed here. (See Image 5)