The session expiry feature is activated if the system has been idle for a particular amount of time depending on the application that you are logged in.
Manager view: session expires in 30 minutes.
The user will see a popup message informing them about the session expiry. User can click on ‘Login’ button and provide valid credentials for logging again.
Employee view: session expires in 1 hour 40 minutes.
The user will be logged out of the application and taken back to the login page. Users can enter their valid credentials for logging in again. Please note that eSS users will not see the session expiry popup message similar to core application message above.