How can we help you?

Change of Behaviour to Terminations in EnableHR

Follow

Development work has been completed that will allow a record to be set with a status of either 'Terminated' or 'Terminating'. Prior to this development, a user was not able to specify a termination or terminating date from a checklist task.

This change can be seen from the following:

  • Record (Employee, Volunteer, Contractor)
  • Standard Termination Checklists

 

Overview of Changes

1. From the Record

A record can now be set to either 'Terminated' or 'Terminating' status.

 

Terminating Status

From the 'Details' tab of the employee record, you will be able to specify a date in the future that you would like your Employee to be terminated. The End Date can also be specified. This can also be done on a Volunteer record, as well as a Contractor record.

Below are the steps to follow:

  1. Select 'Terminating' from the Status field drop down.

  2. Select a date of either today or in the future.

  3. Click the 'Update' button.





  4. Afterwards, status will be set to 'Terminating', and will be shown as a "Current" record when searching.

 

 

Note: At 12:15 AM after the date set for Terminating, an internal process automatically runs in EnableHR and the system will automatically update the status of the record to 'Terminated' and the record will then become 'Not Current'.

 

 

Terminated Status

Still on the 'Details' tab of a record, you will be able to specify a date of today or in the past that you would like your Employee, Volunteer or Contractor to be terminated (their end date).

Below are the steps to follow:

  1. Select 'Terminated' from the Status field drop down.

  2. Select a date of either today or in the past.

  3. Click the 'Update' button.


 

 

 

2. Standard Termination Checklists

It is always recommended to start the termination process from a termination checklist. There are 3 new last steps that have been added on termination checklists, which it will unlock another step based on your selection.

 

 

If 'Terminated' is selected from Step 5.05 drop down, it will unlock Step 5.06 which will prompt the user to complete the checklist.

 

 

Alternatively, if 'Terminating' is selected from Step 5.05 drop down, it will immediately unlock Step 5.07, which will prompt the user to complete the checklist.

 

 

In both cases, after clicking on the 'Confirm' button, it will change the record status to either 'Terminated' or 'Terminating'. A record note will be automatically saved as well about this status change.

 

 

Need Help?

Contact Client Experience for assistance.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk