How can we help you?

What does the "Sensitive" check box do?

Follow

The "Sensitive" check box is available when creating a note within a record (1).

 

2017-02-24_16_57_11-Employee__Bob_Smith.png

 

 

The purpose of the check box is to indicate to users that the note contains sensitive information. A note that is marked as being sensitive will display highlighted in red (2).

 

A sensitive note can be viewed only by the author of this specific sensitive note and users who are assigned with the View Sensitive Notes role or Account Admin role.

 

2017-02-24_17_04_35-Employee__Bob_Smith.png

 

 

To change a user's permission regarding notes, please refer to the following knowledge base article Why can't I see a particular document/tab/branch/record?.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments